Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
UK Data and Government Information
UK Data Service
UK government, census and social data including statistics, longitudinal studies, geographical boundary data in GIS formats from 1971 to present
A one-off registration process required the first time you use this resource
Office for National Statistics
Economic, social and demographic statistics and analysis relating to the United Kingdom. The site allows you to download full datasets usually in .csv or .xls formats.
UK Government publications
Stationary Office publications with links to HMSO and Parliament websites. Includes primary and secondary Legislation
House of Commons Parliamentary Papers
200,000 Parliamentary sessional papers from 1688-2004 providing a comprehensive primary record of the government and history of Britain, its former colonies and the wider world
National Digital Archive of Datasets
Archived UK government data and statistics.
UK Government Web Archive
Archive of past and present UK Government webpages.
International Data and Information
European statistical information provided by the European Commission. Includes statistics, tables, maps, books, reports, articles.
International statistical information provided by the United Nations. Includes statistics, tables, books, reports, articles.
OECD iLibrary Statistics
Data and Statistics from the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD).
ICPSR is a consortium of North American and International Academic institutions which collect and curate a data archive of more than 250,000 files of research in the social and behavioural sciences. It hosts 21 specialised collections of data in education, ageing, criminal justice, substance abuse, terrorism, and other fields. Much of the data is drawn from North America.