New for this year, Statista is a database that provides a wealth of statistics, reports and infographics on a huge range of topics. We've introduced this new resource in response to many requests from Business School staff and students dating back several years. Following a successful trial in spring 2024, we've now introduced the full version of the database - it's just part of our ongoing commitment to bring the very best resources and tools to BU students and staff!
In more detail - what does Statista offer?
Subject coverage includes statistics, forecasts, infographics, studies, and reports on over 80,000 topics from around the world. Topics include a wide range of industries, economies, companies, countries, consumers, sports, technology, advertising, health, environment, and tourism. Automatic citation (e.g. Harvard, APA, etc) is available, as is the ability to download charts.
This essential new database gives access to more than one million statistics, 60,000 reports and 1000+ market insights with data covering 170 industries and 150 countries
"It would be great if the university could request access to Statista for students, especially the business school students, as it would be very useful to aid our research."
MBA student
97% of the resources we buy are e-books, online journals and databases that students can use anywhere, anytime
“The library resources available for my course are exceptional, providing a rich array of materials to support learning, research, and professional development”
MSc Medical Imaging with Management
See a complete list of all library databases here