Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Library management system FAQs: Home

Preparing for the new mySearch

As part of the implementation of our new Library Management System (LMS) there will be a new user-friendly online interface for mySearch, which will also replace the current Library Catalogue.  

The new mySearch will enable easy access to our extensive array of books, e-resources and other collections as a single one-stop search, from a variety of devices.   

Your saved searches 

If you have saved search results in a personal account in the current version of mySearch details of those will remain accessible via any EBSCOhost database (e.g. CINHAL, Business Search Ultimate). Whilst you will not be able to re-run your searches, you will be able to reconstruct those searches in the new version of mySearch.  Full text linking from some records may not work, however you will be able to access full text articles by searching for them in the new version of mySearch.   

We recommend that you check your mySearch personal account and make copies of any searches will need by Wednesday 15th June   

You can do this in a number of ways:  

  • Email   
  • Save to EndNote 

You can export your results to a reference management tool like EndNote (which many BU students and researchers already use) or email them to yourself. Find help about saving your mySearch results in the short videos on this page. 

List of EBSCO databases

Academic Search Ultimate; APA PsycArticles; APA PsycBooks; APA PsycInfo; Art & Architecture Complete; Business Source Ultimate; CINAHL; Complete; Communication Source; eBook Academic Collection (EBSCOhost); eBook Collection (EBSCOhost); eBook Open Access (OA) Collection (EBSCOhost); Education Source; Environment Complete; ERIC; European Views of the Americas: 1493 to 1750; GreenFILE; Hospitality & Tourism Complete; Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts; MEDLINE Complete; Newswires; OpenDissertations; Regional Business News; SocINDEX with Full Text; SPORTDiscus with Full Text; Teacher Reference Center

All available from the BU A-Z list of resources