Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Taxation: Taxation Information

HMRC News

Loading ...

Taxation databases

                            

 

Bloomsbury Professional Platinum & Online Tax Service - e-books on personal and business tax issues, HMRC manuals, a range of tax precedents and forms

IDFB Global Tax Explorer  - Gives full text access to -

  • Tax Treaties - over 5,000 tax and social security treaty documents
  • Global Tax Surveys
  • Tax News Service
  • IBFD International Tax Glossary
  • Tax Treaty Case Law and International Tax Expert Online

Lexis Library - selected taxation and accounting journals and commentaries available in full-text (see 'Taxation and Revenue Law' box below)

OECD iLibrary Taxation - Collection of OECD publications on taxation including topics such as tax revenues data and tax policies

Westlaw - access to full-text journal articles on taxation law

A full list of resources for taxation can be found on our library Taxation web page.

Taxation and Revenue Law

                                 

Taxation and Revenue Law is a constantly changing topic, so regularly updated handbooks and manuals are a useful source of law and good practice. For example the British Tax Guide (Shelf mark: 343.04 BRI) and Fosters Inheritance Tax (Shelf mark: 343.41053 FOS).

The following sources are accessible through Lexis Library (available via the library area on Brightspace):

  • De Voil Indirect Tax Service
  • H.M. Customs and Excise manual
  • Customs Duties Handbook
  • Simon’s Direct Tax Service
  • Butterworths Yellow & Orange Tax Handbooks
  • Tolley’s Tax Series
  • WJB Chilterns Yellow & Orange Tax Guides
  • Tax Cases, 1875 onwards Tolley’s Tax Cases Tolley’s VAT Cases Employment Tax Planning Offshore Tax Tax Compliance
  • Tax Planning
  • Tax Treaties

 

Subject Guide

Bournemouth University Business School Library Team's picture
Bournemouth University Business School Library Team

Video: How to find a Case using the Westlaw database

Video: How to find an Act using the Westlaw database

Video: How to find a Case using the Lexis Library database

Video: How to find an Act using the Lexis Library database